Events

Events

IEGLive.png

Upcoming Events

12:30 ET
16:30 GMT
2018-10-04 12:30:00 2018-10-04 14:00:00 America/New_York How is the World Bank Group Supporting Environmental Sustainability?

Join us to discuss and debate what more the World Bank Group needs to do to ensure environmental sustainability.

Location Organizer

How is the World Bank Group Supporting Environmental Sustainability?

How is the World Bank Group Supporting Environmental Sustainability?

Join us to discuss and debate what more the World Bank Group needs to do to ensure environmental sustainability.

23:30 ET
3:30 GMT
2018-10-09 23:30:00 2018-10-10 01:00:00 America/New_York Disruptive Technology and Inclusive Development – What Works?

This 2018 World Bank Annual Meetings session will explore how countries can harness the power of disruptive technologies, while mitigating the risks.

Location Organizer

Disruptive Technology and Inclusive Development – What Works?

Disruptive Technology and Inclusive Development

This 2018 World Bank Annual Meetings session will explore how countries can harness the power of disruptive technologies, while mitigating the risks.

Past Events

Social Safety Nets and Gender Panel Discussion

Social Safety Nets and Gender Panel Discussion

The main goal of SSN interventions is to reduce current and future poverty by increasing household income and consumption and improving children’s health and education.